Purple Line train rendering in city setting. Purple Line logo to left of image.

The Purple Line has 21 stations, 10 in Montgomery County and 11 in Prince George’s County. The stations have a platform, shelters, benches, and ticket vending machines unless otherwise noted. The platforms will be more substantial than a bus stop, but not the size of a Metrorail station and will be between 140 and 200 feet long.

The interactive map below will provide specific details about each of the stations as well as a thumbnail that shows the exact location of the station. Select the station of interest on the map to display more information.


Montgomery County

  • Bethesda Metro
  • Connecticut Avenue
  • Lyttonsville
  • 16th Street-Woodside
  • Silver Spring Metro
  • Silver Spring Library
  • Dale Drive
  • Manchester Place
  • Long Branch
  • Piney Branch Road

Prince George's County

  • Takoma-Langley
  • Riggs Road
  • Adelphi Road-UMGC-UMD
  • Campus Drive-UMD
  • Balt. Ave.-College Park-UMD
  • College Park Metro-UMD
  • Riverdale Park North-UMD
  • Riverdale Park-Kenilworth
  • Beacon Heights-East Pines
  • Glenridge
  • New Carrollton Metro
@mtamaryland #PurpleLineMD director Charles Lattuca tells @UrbanLandInstitute luncheon about the more than $2 billion in development launched or planned along the 16.2-mile corridor.

#MDOTscenes #ULIFall #lightrail #publictransit #publictransportation #transit #transportation #transitorienteddevelopment
‪Construction continues along the 16.2-mile #PurpleLineMD alignment. For a list of active construction activities—filterable by work zones—visit our Construction Updates page at the 🔗 in our bio.‬

#MDOTscenes #lightrail #heavyconstruction #publictransit #publictransportation #transit #transportation ...